Compliance with the duties to provide information in terms of data protection at the beginning of a mandate or upon mandating the Notary

(Art. 13 and 14 GDPR)

Notes on data processing

1. Name and contact data of the person responsible for processing as well as of the company data protection officer

These notes on privacy apply for processing by:

Schröder & Busse GbR, represented by Lawyer and Notary Dieter Busse, retired and Lawyer and Notary Dr. Dennis Eifert, Lawyer Milkica Romic (hereinafter: Schröder & Busse), Mainzer Landstraße 69 – 71, D-60329 Frankfurt am Main, Germany Email: legal@schroederbusse.de., Fon: +49/0 – 756087/-50 Fax: +49/0 – 756087/-91

Notary Dr. Dennis Eifert, registered office in Frankfurt am Main, Mainzer Landstraße 69 – 71, D-60329 Frankfurt am Main, Germany, Email: legal@schroederbusse.de.,
Fon: +49/0 – 756087/-50 Fax: +49/0 – 756087/-91
The data protection officer of Notary Dr. Dennis Eifert,
RA Jochen Schimke, may be contacted under the above
address or under datenschutz@schroederbusse.de.

2. Collection and storage of personal data as well as nature and purpose of their use
When you mandate us as lawyers or entrust Notary Dr. Dennis Eifert with a notarial matter, we will collect the following information:

  • title, first name, last name, date of birth, place of birth
  • citizenship
  • marital status
  • a valid e-mail address,
  • postal address,
  • phone (landline and/or mobile number) and telefax number
  • information required for asserting or defending your rights within the scope of the mandate (lawyer’s mandate),
  • information required to carry out the notarial activities (among others, the drafting of documents); such documents may include in particular, but without limitation, copies of identity cards (among others, to comply with identification duties according to the applicable anti-money laundering obligations), VAT identification number, land register information (for drafting of real property sale and purchase agreements), personal master data (among others, for inheritance matters);
  • in specific cases, such as, for example, within the scope of marriage or succession contracts, wills or adoptions, data regarding the family situation, your assets as well as health data or other sensitive information, e.g. for documenting your legal capacity;
  • in specific cases, also data regarding legal relationships with third parties, for example reference numbers, loan or account numbers with credit institutions,
  • data from public registers (land registry, commercial register, register of associations).

We collect such data:

  • to be able to identify you as our Client;
  • to provide adequate legal advice and to represent you adequately;
  • to be able to provide the mandated notarial services within the scope of exercising a public office as notary (among others, drafting of documents, providing consultancy services, notarisation and execution of document transactions based on existing professional regulations, in particular the rules on professional conduct applicable to notaries public (Bundesnotarordnung);
  • for correspondence with public agencies and authorities within the scope of notarial matters (land registries, commercial registers, registry offices, tax offices, etc.)
  • for correspondence with you;
  • for invoicing;
  • for handling of any existing liability claims as well as asserting eventual claims against you;

 

Data processing is effected at your request and is necessary in line with Art. 6 (1) s. 1 lit. b GDPR for the stated purposes in order to ensure the proper handling of the mandate and to comply with the mutual obligations from the mandate contract.

The notary’s official function involves tasks carried carried out in the public interest for a proper, precautionary administration of justice and in the exercise of official authority (Art. 6 (1) sent. 1 lit. e GDPR).

Within the scope of notarial activities it may be that for the processing of personal data, there is a legal obligation in line with 6 (1) s. 1 lit. c GDPR (among others, to inform the tax offices (including the real property tax department), commercial registers, land registries or registry offices (among others, to issue inheritance-law documents) or according to the existing applicable anti-money laundering obligations. Otherwise, the notary would have to reject taking over such official duties.

The personal data collected by us within the scope of our mandate will be saved up to the expiry of the statutory archive requirements for lawyers (6 years from the end of the calendar year in which the mandate was terminated) and deleted thereafter.

The following archive requirements apply to notarial activities (sec. 5 (4) of the Professional Regulations for Notaries):

  • Roll of deeds, register of testamentary contracts, roll of deeds directory and collection of official documents, the separately retained testamentary contracts ( 18 (4)): 100 years,
  • Custody ledger and estate accounts, estate accounts directory, list of ecrow accounts, general files: 30 years,
  • Ancillary files: 7 years; the Notary may determine in writing another record retention period during the most recent editing of the content, e.g. for dispositions mortis causa or when there is a risk of recourse; the record retention period may also be determined for individual types of legal transactions such as, for example, dispositions mortis causa.
  • Miscellanies for bill and cheque protests: 5 years,
  • Copies of dispositions mortis causa which, in line with sec. 16 (1) s. 1 of the Professional Regulations for Notaries that have been included in the ancillary files in their applicable version as of 01 Jan 1985 shall be retained, in derogation of sentence 1, for 100 years. In derogation of the periods set out in sentence 1, indent 1 and in sentence 2, documents issued before 01 Jan 1950 shall, until further notice, be permanently retained, however without the obligation of preservation. The record retention period starts with the first day of the calendar year following the most recent editing of the content. After the expiry of the record retention period, the documents shall be destroyed, unless on a case-by-case basis, their further retention is required.

Unless in line with Art. 6 (1) s.1 lit. c GDPR, we are bound to longer retention periods by retention and documentation obligations in terms of tax and trade laws (from the German Commercial Code, German Criminal Code or German Fiscal Code) or if you gave your consent to further retention in line with Art. 6 (1) s.1 lit. a GDPR, we shall retain the original documents for an unlimited term (Art. 6 (1) s. 1 lit. c GDPR). Furthermore, the previous section shall also apply for the Notary’s reference files.

3. Disclosure of data to third parties

A transmission of your personal data to any third parties for other purposes than those listed below will not take place.

To the extent that this is required in line with Art. 6 (1) s. 1 lit. b GDPR for the performance of a mandate concluded with you or with services mandated to the Notary, your personal data will be transmitted to third parties. In particular, this includes the disclosure to opposing parties and their representatives (in particular, their lawyers) as well as courts and other public authorities for the purposes of correspondence and the assertion and defense of your rights. Third parties may use the disclosed data exclusively for the above purposes.

The attorney/notary-client privilege shall remain unaffected. This shall also apply to the employees of the law office and to any other agents. To the extent that the data concerned are subject to the attorney/notary-client privilege, they will be transmitted to third parties only after consultation with you.

Irrespective of the above provisions, the notary shall be, from time to time, obliged to disclose information, including vis-à-vis tax authorities or within the scope of their disclosure to public registers such as, for example, the land registry, commercial register, central register of wills, register of advance directives, courts, in estate and guardianship matters (courts and authorities) and within the scope of professional and administrative supervision for disclosure to the chamber of notaries or the supervising authority who, in turn, are bound to secrecy.

4. Rights of data subjects

You are entitled as follows:

  • in line with Art. 7 (3) GDPR to withdraw your consent given to us at any time. This means that we may not continue processing based on this consent in the future, and
  • in line with Art. 15 GDPR to obtain information on your personal data processed by us. In particular, you have the right to obtain information the purposes of the processing, the categories of personal data concerned, the categories of recipients to whom your personal data have been or will be disclosed, the envisaged period for which the personal data will be stored, the existence of the right to request rectification or erasure or restriction of processing or of personal data or objection, the existence of a right to complain, the source of your data to the extent that these were not collected by us as well as on the existence of an automated decision making including profiling and, if applicable, substantive information on the details thereof;
  • in line with Art. 16 GDPR to request without undue delay the rectification of inaccurate personal data or the completion of your personal data stored with us;
  • in line with Art. 17 GDPR to request the deletion of your personal data stored with us to the extent that processing is not required to exercise the right to free expression and information, to comply with a legal obligation, for reasons of public interest or to establish, exercise or defend legal claims;
  • in line with Art. 18 GDPR to request restriction of processing of your personal data to the extent that you contest the accuracy of the personal data, the processing is unlawful and you oppose the erasure and we no longer need the personal data, but you need them for the establishment, exercise or defence of legal claims or if you have raised an objection against processing in line with Art. 21 GDPR;
  • in line with Art. 20 GDPR to receive your personal data provided to us in a structured, commonly used and machine-readable format or to request that they are transmitted to another controller;
  • in line with Art. 77 GDPR to lodge a complaint with a supervisory authority. Generally, you may contact the supervisory authority of your habitual residence, place of work or at the seat of our law office.

5. Right of objection

To the extent that your personal data are processed on the basis of legitimate interests in line with Art. 6 (1) s. 1 lit. f GDPR, you have the right according to Art. 21 GDPR to object processing of your personal data on grounds relating to your particular situation.

If you intend to use your right to object, just send an e-mail to datenschutz@schroederbusse.de.

Erfüllung der datenschutzrechtlichen Informationspflichten bei Mandatsbeginn oder der Beauftragung des Notars

(Art. 13 und 14 DSGVO)

Hinweise zur Datenverarbeitung

1. Name und Kontaktdaten des für die Verarbeitung Verantwortlichen sowie des betrieblichen Datenschutzbeauftragtenn

Diese Datenschutzhinweise gelten für die Datenverarbeitung durch:

Schröder & Busse GbR, vertreten durch Rechtsanwalt und Notar a.D. Dieter Busse, Rechtsanwalt und Notar Dr. Dennis Eifert, Rechtsanwältin Milkica Romic (im Folgenden: Schröder & Busse), Mainzer Landstraße 69 – 71, D-60329 Frankfurt am Main, Deutschland Email: legal@schroederbusse.de., Telefon: +49 (0)69 – 756087-50 Fax: +49 (0)69 – 756087-91

Notar Dr. Dennis Eifert mit Amtssitz in Frankfurt am Main, Mainzer Landstraße 69 – 71, D-60329 Frankfurt am Main, Deutschland Email: legal@schroederbusse.de., Telefon: +49 (0)69 – 756087-50 Fax: +49 (0)69 – 756087-91

Der Datenschutzbeauftragte des Notars Dr. Dennis EifertRA Jochen Schimke ist unter der o.g. Anschrift beziehungsweise unter datenschutz@schroederbusse.de erreichbar.

2. Erhebung und Speicherung personenbezogener Daten sowie Art und Zweck und deren Verwendung
Wenn Sie uns als Rechtsanwälte mandatieren oder den Notar Dr. Dennis Eifert mit einer notariellen Angelegenheit beauftragen, erheben wir folgende Informationen:

  • Anrede, Vorname, Nachname, Geburtsdatum, Geburtsort
  • Staatsangehörigkeit
  • Familienstand
  • eine gültige E-Mail-Adresse,
  • Anschrift,
  • Telefonnummer (Festnetz und/oder Mobilfunk), Telefax
  • Informationen, die für die Geltendmachung und Verteidigung Ihrer Rechte im Rahmen des Mandats notwendig sind (Rechtsanwaltsmandat)
  • Informationen, die für die Durchführung der notariellen Tätigkeiten (u.a. den Urkundsentwurf) erforderlich sind. Hierbei kann es handeln u.a. um Kopien von Personalausweisen (u.a. zur Erfüllung der Identifizierungspflichten nach den geltenden Geldwäschevorschriften), Steueridentifikationsnummer, Grundbuchdaten (für den Entwurf von Grundstücksverträgen), Personenstammdaten (u.a. bei Erbangelegenheiten),
  • In bestimmten Fällen, z.B. bei Eheverträgen, Testamenten, Erbverträgen oder Adoptionen auch Daten zur familiären Situation und zu Ihren Vermögenswerten sowie Angaben zu Ihrer Gesundheit oder andere sensible Daten, z.B. zur Dokumentation Ihrer Geschäftsfähigkeit;
  • In bestimmten Fällen auch Daten aus Rechtsbeziehungen zu Dritten, z.B. Aktenzeichen, Darlehens- oder Kontonummern bei Kreditinstituten,
  • Daten aus öffentlichen Registern (Grundbuchamt, Handelsregister, Vereinsregister)

Die Erhebung dieser Daten erfolgt,

  • um Sie als unseren Mandanten identifizieren zu können;
  • um Sie angemessen anwaltlich beraten und vertreten zu können;
  • um die beauftragte notarielle Tätigkeit im Rahmen der Ausübung des öffentlichen Amtes des Notars erbringen zu können (u.a. Erstellung von Urkundsentwürfen, Durchführung von Beratung, Beurkundung und Vollzug von Urkundsgeschäften aufgrund der bestehenden berufsrechtlichen Vorschriften, insbesondere der Bundesnotarordnung);
  • zur Korrespondenz mit Ämtern und Behörden im Rahmen notarieller Angelegenheiten (Grundbuchämter, Handelsregister, Standesämter, Finanzämter etc.)
  • zur Korrespondenz mit Ihnen;
  • zur Rechnungsstellung;
  • zur Abwicklung von evtl. vorliegenden Haftungsansprüchen sowie der Geltendmachung etwaiger Ansprüche gegen Sie;

Die Datenverarbeitung erfolgt auf Ihre Anfrage hin und ist nach Art. 6 Abs. 1 S. 1 lit. b DSGVO zu den genannten Zwecken für die angemessene Bearbeitung des Mandats und für die beidseitige Erfüllung von Verpflichtungen aus dem Mandatsvertrag erforderlich.

Die Amtstätigkeit des Notars erfolgt in Wahrnehmung von Aufgaben, die im Interesse der Allgemeinheit an einer geordneten vorsorgenden Rechtspflege und damit im öffentlichen Interesse liegen und in Ausübung öffentlicher Gewalt (Art. 6 Absatz 1 Satz 1 lit e DSGVO)

Im Rahmen notarieller Tätigkeiten kann zudem für die Verarbeitung personenbezogener Daten eine rechtliche Verpflichtung nach Artikel 6 Abs. 1 S. 1 lit. c DSGVO bestehen (u.a. zur Anzeige bei Finanzämtern (einschließlich Grunderwerbssteuerstelle), Handelsregistern, Grundbuchämtern oder Standesämtern (u.a. bei Urkundstätigkeiten, die erbrechtliche Wirkungen haben) oder nach den bestehenden Geldwäschevorschriften. Ansonsten müsste der Notar die Übernahme des Amtsgeschäftes ablehnen.

Die für die anwaltliche Mandatierung von uns erhobenen personenbezogenen Daten werden bis zum Ablauf der gesetzlichen Aufbewahrungspflicht für Anwälte (6 Jahre nach Ablauf des Kalenderjahres, in dem das Mandat beendet wurde,) gespeichert und danach gelöscht.

In Bezug auf notarielle Tätigkeiten gelten folgende Aufbewahrungspflichten (§ 5 Abs. 4 Dienstordnung für Notare)

  • Urkundenrolle, Erbvertragsverzeichnis, Namensverzeichnis zur Urkundenrolle und Urkundensammlung einschließlich der gesondert aufbewahrten Erbverträge (18 Abs. 4): 100 Jahre,
  • Verwahrungsbuch, Massenbuch, Namensverzeichnis zum Massenbuch, Anderkontenliste, Generalakten: 30 Jahre,
  • Nebenakten: 7 Jahre; die Notarin oder der Notar kann spätestens bei der letzten inhaltlichen Bearbeitung schriftlich eine längere Aufbewahrungsfrist bestimmen, z.B. bei Verfügungen von Todes wegen oder im Falle der Regressgefahr; die Bestimmung kann auch generell für einzelne Arten von Rechtsgeschäften wie z. B. Verfügungen von Todes wegen getroffen werden,
  • Sammelbände für Wechsel- und Scheckproteste: 5 Jahre,
  • Abschriften der Verfügungen von Todes wegen, die gemäß § 16 Abs. 1 Satz 5 der Dienstordnung für Notare in der ab 1.1.1985 geltenden Fassung zu den Nebenakten genommen worden sind, sind abweichend von Satz 1 100 Jahre aufzubewahren. 3Die vor dem 1.1.1950 entstandenen Unterlagen sind abweichend von den in Satz 1 Spiegelstrich 1 und in Satz 2 genannten Fristen bis auf weiteres dauernd aufzubewahren; eine Pflicht zur Konservierung besteht nicht. 4Die Aufbewahrungsfrist beginnt mit dem ersten Tage des auf die letzte inhaltliche Bearbeitung folgenden Kalenderjahres. 5Nach Ablauf der Aufbewahrungsfrist sind die Unterlagen zu vernichten, sofern nicht im Einzelfall ihre weitere Aufbewahrung erforderlich ist.

Es sei denn, dass wir nach Artikel 6 Abs. 1 S. 1 lit. c DSGVO aufgrund von steuer- und handelsrechtlichen Aufbewahrungs- und Dokumentationspflichten (aus HGB, StGB oder AO) zu einer längeren Speicherung verpflichtet sind oder Sie in eine darüber hinausgehende Speicherung nach Art. 6 Abs. 1 S. 1 lit. a DSGVO eingewilligt haben. bewahren wir die Originalurkunden für eine unbegrenzte Dauer auf (Artikel 6 Abs. 1 S. 1 lit. c DSGVO). Im übrigen gilt auch hier für die Handakten des Notars vorstehender Absatz.

3. Weitergabe von Daten an Dritte
Eine Übermittlung Ihrer persönlichen Daten an Dritte zu anderen als den im Folgenden aufgeführten Zwecken findet nicht statt.

Soweit dies nach Art. 6 Abs. 1 S. 1 lit. b DSGVO für die Abwicklung von Mandatsverhältnissen mit Ihnen bzw. erteilten Aufträgen an den Notar erforderlich ist, werden Ihre personenbezogenen Daten an Dritte weitergegeben. Hierzu gehört insbesondere die Weitergabe an Verfahrensgegner und deren Vertreter (insbesondere deren Rechtsanwälte) sowie Gerichte und andere öffentliche Behörden zum Zwecke der Korrespondenz sowie zur Geltendmachung und Verteidigung Ihrer Rechte. Die weitergegebenen Daten dürfen von dem Dritten ausschließlich zu den genannten Zwecken verwendet werden.

Das Anwalts- und Notargeheimnis bleibt unberührt. Dies gilt auch für die Mitarbeiter des Anwalts und Notars und die sonstigen Beauftragten. Soweit es sich um Daten handelt, die dem Anwalts- und Notargeheimnis unterliegen, erfolgt eine Weitergabe an Dritte nur in Absprache mit Ihnen.

Ungeachtet der vorstehenden Regelungen ist der Notar mitunter zur Weitergabe verplfichtet, u.a. gegenüber der Finanzverwaltung oder im Rahmen de Weitergabe an öffentliche Register wie Grundbuchamt, Handelsregister, Zentrales Testamentsregister, Vorsorgeregister, Gerichte, in Nachlass- und Betreuungsangelegenheiten (Gerichte und Behörden) und im Rahmen der Standes- und Dienstaufsicht zur Weitergabe an die Notarkammer bzw. Dienstaufsicht, die wiederum der Verschwiegenheitspflicht unterliegen.

4. Betroffenenrechte

Sie haben das Recht:

  • gemäß Art. 7 Abs. 3 DSGVO Ihre einmal erteilte Einwilligung jederzeit gegenüber uns zu widerrufen. Dies hat zur Folge, dass wir die Datenverarbeitung, die auf dieser Einwilligung beruhte, für die Zukunft nicht mehr fortführen dürfen;
  • gemäß Art. 15 DSGVO Auskunft über Ihre von uns verarbeiteten personenbezogenen Daten zu verlangen. Insbesondere können Sie Auskunft über die Verarbeitungszwecke, die Kategorie der personenbezogenen Daten, die Kategorien von Empfängern, gegenüber denen Ihre Daten offengelegt wurden oder werden, die geplante Speicherdauer, das Bestehen eines Rechts auf Berichtigung, Löschung, Einschränkung der Verarbeitung oder Widerspruch, das Bestehen eines Beschwerderechts, die Herkunft ihrer Daten, sofern diese nicht bei uns erhoben wurden, sowie über das Bestehen einer automatisierten Entscheidungsfindung einschließlich Profiling und ggf. aussagekräftigen Informationen zu deren Einzelheiten verlangen;
  • gemäß Art. 16 DSGVO unverzüglich die Berichtigung unrichtiger oder Vervollständigung Ihrer bei uns gespeicherten personenbezogenen Daten zu verlangen;
  • gemäß Art. 17 DSGVO die Löschung Ihrer bei uns gespeicherten personenbezogenen Daten zu verlangen, soweit nicht die Verarbeitung zur Ausübung des Rechts auf freie Meinungsäußerung und Information, zur Erfüllung einer rechtlichen Verpflichtung, aus Gründen des öffentlichen Interesses oder zur Geltendmachung, Ausübung oder Verteidigung von Rechtsansprüchen erforderlich ist;
  • gemäß Art. 18 DSGVO die Einschränkung der Verarbeitung Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten zu verlangen, soweit die Richtigkeit der Daten von Ihnen bestritten wird, die Verarbeitung unrechtmäßig ist, Sie aber deren Löschung ablehnen und wir die Daten nicht mehr benötigen, Sie jedoch diese zur Geltendmachung, Ausübung oder Verteidigung von Rechtsansprüchen benötigen oder Sie gemäß Art. 21 DSGVO Widerspruch gegen die Verarbeitung eingelegt haben;
  • gemäß Art. 20 DSGVO Ihre personenbezogenen Daten, die Sie uns bereitgestellt haben, in einem strukturierten, gängigen und maschinenlesebaren Format zu erhalten oder die Übermittlung an einen anderen Verantwortlichen zu verlangen und
  • gemäß Art. 77 DSGVO sich bei einer Aufsichtsbehörde zu beschweren. In der Regel können Sie sich hierfür an die Aufsichtsbehörde Ihres üblichen Aufenthaltsortes oder Arbeitsplatzes oder unseres Kanzleisitzes wenden.

5. Widerspruchsrecht

Sofern Ihre personenbezogenen Daten auf Grundlage von berechtigten Interessen gemäß Art. 6 Abs. 1 S. 1 lit. f DSGVO verarbeitet werden, haben Sie das Recht, gemäß Art. 21 DSGVO Widerspruch gegen die Verarbeitung Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten einzulegen, soweit dafür Gründe vorliegen, die sich aus Ihrer besonderen Situation ergeben.

Möchten Sie von Ihrem Widerspruchsrecht Gebrauch machen, genügt eine E-Mail an datenschutz@schroederbusse.de